Wednesday, November 21, 2007

New PLAI Members of NBOT

In the National House of Delegates (HoD) Election held last November 14, 2007 at DLS-Angelo King International Convention Center, the following were the newly elected members of NBOT serving the association for one year. Prof. Corazon Nera, Chair of the Board for Librarians (BFL), inducted the newly elected officers.

Lourdes Soriano
Librarian IV
Laguna Provincial Library and Information Center
Sta. Cruz, Laguna
Donabelle Marilag
Chief Librarian
Naga College Foundation
Naga City, Camarines Sur
Enrique T. Cayaban
Director of Libraries
Saint Mary's University
Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
Myrna Acedera
Librarian IV
Cagayan de Oro City Public Library
Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental
Nora Fe H. Alajar
Librarian IV
Davao City Library and Information Center
Davao City, Davao del Sur
Lorna T. Yso
University Librarian
Silliman University
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental

* see comments in the PLAI-Regional Councils post.

No comments: