Saturday, January 03, 2015

Philippine Holidays for 2015

As per President Proclamation no. 831 s. 2014, the following is a list of Philippine Holidays for 2015:

January 1, 2015 (Thu) New Year's Day (Regular holiday)
January 2, 2015 (Fri) Additional Special non-working day
February 19, 2015 (Thu) Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)
February 25, 2015 (Wed) EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Special holiday)
April 2, 2015 (Thu) Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)
April 3, 2015 (Fri) Good Friday (Regular holiday)
April 4, 2015 (Sat ) Black Saturday (Special non-working day)
April 9, 2015 (Thu) Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)
May 1, 2015 (Fri) Labor Day (Regular holiday)
June 12, 2015 (Fri) Independence Day (Regular holiday)
August 21, 2015 (Fri) Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)
August 31, 2015 (last Monday of Aug) National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)
November 1, 2015 (Sun) All Saints Day (Special non-working day)
November 30, 2015 (Mon) Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)
December 24, 2015 (Thu) Additional special non-working day
December 25, 2015 (Fri) Christmas Day (Regular holiday)
December 30, 2015 (Wed) Rizal Day (Regular holiday)
December 31, 2015 (Thu) Last day of the year (Special non-working day)

Sec. 2 of Proc. 831 s. 2014 reads:
The Proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.

No comments: