Sunday, January 31, 2016

2015 PAARL Awardees

Congratulations to the 2015 PAARL Awardees most especially to our STRLC colleagues, Dr. Sonia M. Gementiza and Audrey G. Anday, given during the 43rd PAARL General Assembly and Induction/Awarding Ceremonies held on January 29, 2016 at Far Eastern University, Nicanor Reyes St., Sampaloc, Manila.

(L-R) Dr. Sonia M. Gementiza, Prof. Salvacion Arlante, 
Dr. Leticia M. Cansancio and Hon. Corazon M. Nera)

Academic/Research Librarian of the Year Award

Dr. Sonia M. Gementiza (Luzon)
Dr. Leticia M. Cansancio (Visayas & Mindanao)

Outstanding Academic/Research Library of the Year Award

Knowledge and Information Resource Network 
of Saint Paul University, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley

Library and Data Banking Services Section of 
Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center, Tigbauan, Iloilo City

Learning and Information Center of University of Mindanao, Davao City

Outstanding Library Program of the Year Award


Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Teresita Hernandez-Calma (CEU)

Lifetime Achievement Award (Posthumous)
Atty. Antonio M. Santos (NLP)

Top Best Research Award

Jonathan F. Santos, Audrey G. Anday & Sharon Ma S. Esposo-Betan, (UPD)

2nd Best Research
Ana Maria B. Fresnido (DLSU)

3rd Best Research
Marita G. Valerio (DLSU)

Professorial Service Award
Sharon Maria S. Esposo-Betan (UPD)

No comments: